Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: The begrudgers excuses if Kenny secures a deal on Debt writedown or similar!

The begrudgers excuses if Kenny secures a deal on Debt writedown or similar!

Movement is likely to occur in relation to the funding of the Ango Promisary Notes. The government have been pushing for a while now and at this stage more than th ecanaries are falling on the floor.

The first thing they will say is because of the Greeks. The Sinners will say we never owed it anyway, that it was never our debt. RTE highly paid presenters will suggest Fianna Fail could have got a better deal or that it was inevitable in any event.

??
    Only the dead have seen an end to war.

Double ??,

Are saying that kenny and FG are crap but if they get lucky on the debt quantum that people will still say they are crap?

I will take those ??? and raise you a zoo.
    florin, fecker, Mitsui2 and 3 others like this.
    "What all the wise men promised has not happened and what all the damned fools said would happen has come to pass". Lord Melborne, on Catholic emancipation in Ireland

Politics.ie Regular Nemesiscorporation's Avatar
    Skåne Sweden, Donegal Ireland and Belfast Northern Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by Luachara View Post

Movement is likely to occur in relation to the funding of the Ango Promisary Notes. The government have been pushing for a while now and at this stage more than th ecanaries are falling on the floor.

The first thing they will say is because of the Greeks. The Sinners will say we never owed it anyway, that it was never our debt. RTE highly paid presenters will suggest Fianna Fail could have got a better deal or that it was inevitable in any event.
    If the bunch of cute heurs in the Government gets Ireland a serious and voluntary fully agreed debt writedown without involuntary defaulting, I will buy the Irish Cabinet a case of whiskey.
    Iron Sky:

Jobs:

Politics.ie Regular stopdoingstuff's Avatar

i remember when i hit puberty too-it was a confusing time with many physical and emotional changes. so don't worry- no one holds these progressively more insane threads against you.
    Spanner Island and Blucher like this.

Politics.ie Regular Warrior of Destiny's Avatar

All history is man's efforts to realize ideals
    -Eamon de Valera

Won't happen unless the Blueshirts manage to fabricate a pack of lies and untruths to make it appear so.

Surely, this will be an achievement of the Labour Party.
    P.S. We never owed it anyway.
    eskrimador and poolfan81 like this.
    Mammy, get the hammer there's a fly on daddy's head.

Foreign, for my mental as well as material well-being

Stop being bastards lads.

What I'd say is that this thread will be interesting when and if we secure a substantial writedown somewhere, anywhere.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
    Nemesiscorporation likes this.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast