Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Kenny - No current or capital cuts, and no new taxes

This Edna Kenny is a joke of a man. The Taoiseach will wipe the floor with him in the debate. He has no comprehension of economics. If he had been in charge, we would be bankrupt by now.
    Spotty. A pimple on the arse of politics.

Quote Originally Posted by spotty View Post
    Once again, the Fine Gael party sets out to divide the people. Rather than engage in constructive opposition, those pulling the strings that operate Enda Kenny have decided to ramp up division and partisan bickering during these moments of national crisis.

These policies would bankrupt the country. They are motivated by sectional partisan interest, not the interests of our nation. They are not credible. The markets will not support them.

Whereas the Fine Gael of the past was known for its statesmen - legendary figures like Michael Collins and Alan Dukes - todays party is known only for its bloodthirstly quest for the levers of power.

They seek an election without a coherent agenda. A mandate without a vision. A term of office, but not power. The Irish people will take a long hard look at Enda Kenny, and they will find that he is neither qualified nor able for the job his puppet masters are pushing him to seek. Let the blueshirts come.

We will fight them in the streets, on the doorsteps, on the lamposts and corners and hustings. We will fight them on the airwaves, in the postboxes and at the church gates. We will fight them where we meet them. We will never give up. They shall not win.
    You're not sitting in a ditch chewing on a hurly by any chance....
    Voters don't decide issues, they decide who will decide issues.

George Will

Quote Originally Posted by RahenyFG View Post
    +1
    Bi Ciuin is one of our more 'colourful' posters, so we'll excuse his support for a "Let's all go down together" approach to economic policy.

However, its kind of of worrying that this approach is also being endorsed by actual FG posters.
    A demagogue is someone who will preach doctrines he knows to be untrue to men he knows to be idiots.

Politics.ie Member CookieMonster's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Passionateheart View Post
    Is Mr. Kenny some kind of ecomomic/financial magician? I think we maybe talking about an upcomming administration led by the Fools Gold party!
    My guess is he's bought some magic beans.
    A poster of some consequence...

LDF

Quote Originally Posted by spotty View Post
    This Edna Kenny is a joke of a man. The Taoiseach will wipe the floor with him in the debate. He has no comprehension of economics. If he had been in charge, we would be bankrupt by now.
    Spotty, love your posts - truly. Your impression of a bog standard FF supporter in denial is spot on. There are a few posters here who will fall for it and take you seriously. Keep up the good work!

LDF

Quote Originally Posted by goosebump View Post
    No one's asking for the FG manifesto, but Enda seems to want to give us the headlines, headlines which don't add up.

That's what the issue is, but you go off and defend some other argument if you wish.
    Goosebump, your party and FF have given us a banking policy which doesn't add up!

In my original post I referred to the fact that FG produced a fully costed shadow budget for 2010 and you choose to ignore that.

Quote Originally Posted by LDF View Post
    Goosebump, your party and FF have given us a banking policy which doesn't add up!

In my original post I referred to the fact that FG produced a fully costed shadow budget for 2010 and you choose to ignore that.
    Is there a link to it on their website?
    Voters don't decide issues, they decide who will decide issues.

George Will

Quote Originally Posted by Boggle View Post
    He said what he wouldn't touch which leaves the rest open. Trying to spin it as he won't cut anything is dishonest.
    Health, Education and Social Welfare account for 90% of current spending. Even if you stopped all other spending (Defence, Garda, Courts Service, The Arts, ODA, Diplomatic Relations, the Oireachtas etc etc) you'd still have a deficit of €17-18bn.

Excessive bureaucrats? The senate?
    The govt does more than just run schools and hospitals.
    Which bureaucrats?

The Seand cost €6m per annum. Where is he going to get the other €19,999,994,000?

Better question: Which are needed?
    Very few IMO.
    Go on then, tell us which ones we need.

No idea. Sure there are estimates somewhere on here if the greens or Ff need help writing their manifesto.
    So your opinions are based on nothing?
    A demagogue is someone who will preach doctrines he knows to be untrue to men he knows to be idiots.

Quote Originally Posted by LDF View Post
    Yes, because your 2010 budget is irrelevant to fiscal policy in 2011 and beyond.

Say and Do

Well, I suppose in theory EK is right. FG wont be cutting our capital or current spending - the IMF will be

The silly season has begun...EK himself say's that he's on an election footing -so its like any other meaningless election promise, what a politician say's they'll do in an election is not what they actually will do

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast