Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mary Lou for Dublin Central (Allegedly)

Mary Lou for Dublin Central (Allegedly)

Has anyone noticed that the excellent ElectionsIreland.org site have Mary Lou McDonald down as the Sinn Féin candidate for Dublin Central in the next general election. http://www.electionsireland.org/results ... idates.cfm

Whats that all about?

There has been no Sinn Féin convention for Dublin Central so obviously she is not the candidate. Do they know something that we don't know. Is Nicky Kehoe definately not running?

Curious.....
    I emailed Christopher Took a while back (the guy who runs that excellent site) and h explained that some of the candidates included were just there due to rumours and media reports - but links to relevan rumour pieces were provided.

No such link appears next to Mary Loo's name.......which is odd, considering that she isn't the SF candidate there (because it would surely provoke howls of anger from Shinners of all hues, about MEPs breaking promises to voters and whatnot)
    "The IRA Army Council have a history of telling the truth. If they say they didn't do it, then I believe them" - Bertie Ahern, speaking after the murder of Det. Garda Jerry McCabe

Politics.ie Regular rockofcashel's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by BarryW
    Curious.....
    I emailed Christopher Took a while back (the guy who runs that excellent site) and h explained that some of the candidates included were just there due to rumours and media reports - but links to relevan rumour pieces were provided.

No such link appears next to Mary Loo's name.......which is odd, considering that she isn't the SF candidate there (because it would surely provoke howls of anger from Shinners of all hues, about MEPs breaking promises to voters and whatnot)
    I see you've reverted back to your childish behaviour of calling people by their incorrect name again Barry. Still most everything you write here is incorrect. I mean you couldn;'t even get a simpl;e bye election result correct could you ?
    1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?

Quote Originally Posted by rockofcashel
    [I see you've reverted back to your childish behaviour of calling people by their incorrect name again Barry
    Wrong name, ey? Childish, is it ?!

Click here, here, and here for more examples of such childishness.

Don't lecture me, you hypocrite!
    "The IRA Army Council have a history of telling the truth. If they say they didn't do it, then I believe them" - Bertie Ahern, speaking after the murder of Det. Garda Jerry McCabe

I see you've reverted back to your childish behaviour of calling people by their incorrect name again Barry.
    RE: Mary Who McDuck?

The other Provo "MEP" being, of course, Barbara Brown.
    "I hereby declare that the Continuity Executive and the Continuity Army Council are the lawful Executive and Army Council respectively of the Irish Republican Army, and that the governmental authority, delegated in the Proclamation of 1938, now resides in the Continuity Army Council, and its lawful successors."

Comdt. General Thomas Maguire

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    I see you've reverted back to your childish behaviour of calling people by their incorrect name again Barry.
    RE: Mary Who McDuck?

The other Provo "MEP" being, of course, Barbara Brown.
    And the leader of your cult is a chap called Rory Brady.

Out of curiosity, has the mental age of some users of this site dropped noticeably in the last couple of months.

and Risteard of course would be Richard! And isn't Des Long leader of the cult now, oh no they haven't settled that yet. Please lads tell us who is now the "President of the Republic" Des or Rory?

U'd be worried about a feud starting, but for that I suppose you'd need an army.

Re: Mary Lou for Dublin Central (Allegedly)

Quote Originally Posted by Cormac Donaghey
    Has anyone noticed that the excellent ElectionsIreland.org site have Mary Lou McDonald down as the Sinn Féin candidate for Dublin Central in the next general election. http://www.electionsireland.org/results ... idates.cfm

Whats that all about?

There has been no Sinn Féin convention for Dublin Central so obviously she is not the candidate. Do they know something that we don't know. Is Nicky Kehoe definately not running?
    It has certainly been that Mary Lou would run here. Nicky Kelly has ruled himself out apparantly, something to do a Dublin IRA falling out with HQ regarding some people within Dublin IRA keeping the proceeds of Dublin Port activities for themselves, reportedly "punishment" was meted out to Dublin IRA buddies of Kelly as a result, all the above is just what has been reported in the media I cannot substantiate any of it. Without Kelly SF will have a problem getting the seat here as he brought a lot of Cabra personal vote with him. I can't see Mary Lou as the type of candidate to hold this vote together, to win the seat here you would have the real on ground person such as Kelly or Christy Burke.

KerryNorth,

If you're going to regurgitate theories from the Sunday World and pass them off as your own, you could at least get the names correct!!

Oops, sorry, I should have Kehoe not Kelly, I got the Nicky's mixed up. I was not aware that this story was from the Sunday World, I am not an SW reader myself. It must have also been reported elsewhere.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast