Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Bomb in Ballyfermot?

Politics.ie Regular RepublicOfLuas's Avatar

Bomb in Ballyfermot?

Local residents reporting that there's a bomb in a garden in the Cherry Orchard area of Ballyfermot. Place has been sealed off.

Photos taken the past few minutes from residents camera phone!

There's probably no god. Now, stop worrying and enjoy your life.

Background on Ballyfermot mate ? Is it an area where gangs operate ?
    "We hold that no power, not even the British Parliament, has the right to deprive us of our heritage of British citizenship".

Bomb in Ballyfermot?

Thats a Jam song right?

Quote Originally Posted by Cruimh View Post
    You're not from around here, are you boy!
    Cruimh likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Cruimh View Post
    It's a WC area. Standard stuff. That said people salt of the earth and I mean that
    It's only a bit of craic

Was there a warning???

If not, I'd say Dublin Gas have resumed their campaign maybe...
    I jump in it.....

In fairness, Ballyfermot did give us TV3's Alan Hughes, Declan O'Rourke, Joe Duffy, Lorraine Keane and The Fureys

Quote Originally Posted by RepublicOfLuas View Post
    In fairness, Ballyfermot did give us TV3's Alan Hughes, Declan O'Rourke, Joe Duffy, Lorraine Keane and The Fureys
    Well fek. You lot.. So yous bollix gave us Duffy. Did you declare that before you got on the luas?
    It's only a bit of craic

Quote Originally Posted by RepublicOfLuas View Post
    Big fan of the Fureys. Class act!
    "We hold that no power, not even the British Parliament, has the right to deprive us of our heritage of British citizenship".