Thread: Yet another FF recovery plan on the way.

Yet another FF recovery plan on the way.

The FF parliamentary party meeting tonight, it was decided that FF are going to produce a 3 year recovery plan. Does this mean the recovery plan announced to much fanfare last Christmas is now binned?

How long will it take for this plan to be produced? Will the Greens be involved?

Politics.ie Regular TommyO'Brien's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Digout View Post
    The FF parliamentary party meeting tonight, it was decided that FF are going to produce a 3 year recovery plan. Does this mean the recovery plan announced to much fanfare last Christmas is now binned?

How long will it take for this plan to be produced? Will the Greens be involved?
    Haughey was famous in the early 1980s for producing recovery plans that were as worthless as a £3 note. Cowen at this stage is so discredited his government makes the notorious 1982 Haughey government of GUBU fame seem competent!

Politics.ie Regular ManOfReason's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Digout View Post

Experience tells me that this will be a 3 year recover plan for FF and not for Ireland (and by definition will be completely detrimental to the Irish economy). A bunch of rural FF TDs will be demanding to know why their idiot sons were not elected in the locals. They will want 10,00 government jobs added in every county and will demand why Cowen has not been able to pin all our problems on the Brits, like in 'The Good 'ould Days'

The Greens will not be involved because their plan will call for the Greens to follow the PDs to a shallow grave.
    Clicking an ad a day keeps Politics.ie in business.

Let me guess......

Shure it'll be grand, get them houses moving lads, one for everyone in the audience, local pork, sweeties for all, big boys did it and ran away, get them houses moving lads, shure whatever yer having yerself, eh better shtick in some high-falutin' guff bout de knowlidge 'cominy so we sound all intelligent, local pork, blame the Blueshirts and Lehman Bros, oh and yeah get them houses moving lads!

We'll be minted by Christmas I tells ye!

Politics.ie Regular MsAnneThrope's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by SamVimesBoots View Post
    Let me guess......

Shure it'll be grand, get them houses moving lads, one for everyone in the audience, local pork, sweeties for all, big boys did it and ran away, get them houses moving lads, shure whatever yer having yerself, eh better shtick in some high-falutin' guff bout de knowlidge 'cominy so we sound all intelligent, local pork, blame the Blueshirts and Lehman Bros, oh and yeah get them houses moving lads!

We'll be minted by Christmas I tells ye!
    LOL. It didn't take long for that to leak out. Who's your mole Sam? Coughlan?
    We all love animals. Why do we call some 'pets' and others 'dinner'?