Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New FG Posters

New FG Posters

Post-conference posters available at:

http://www.finegael.ie

Interesting to note that BarryWs claims that Enda was not suggesting that he himself would deal with criminals is not reflected in the posters.

Enda:

"I''ll make the criminals pay for their crimes"

Is he thinkin' of becoming a judge?
    The only way to change the world is to win elections.

Politics.ie Regular rockofcashel's Avatar

Hmmm.. is he suggesting that civil servants will be sacked should he becoem Taoiseach ?
    1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?

What changes to the penaltys for crime are FG proposing?

Quote Originally Posted by rockofcashel
    Hmmm.. is he suggesting that civil servants will be sacked should he becoem Taoiseach ?
    Kenny: "I'll put myself on a poster looking like I've got a toupee on"
    “Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen” - Albert Einstein

Enda looks pretty scary on those posters. Why do FG feel they need to airbrush photos of their elected reps? I have seen a pretty scary photo of deenihan as well. Looks like they've had some botched plastic surgery.

Quote Originally Posted by baldur0300
    "C'mon enda, look mean, that's MEAN enda - you're going to kick the butts of those crims, frighten the camera, MEAN enda, grrrrr....."

"oh feck it, we're going to have to use the waxwork dummy"

Scary or wha?

Politics.ie Regular rockofcashel's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by gurrier
    "C'mon enda, look mean, that's MEAN enda - you're going to kick the butts of those crims, frighten the camera, MEAN enda, grrrrr....."

Or the cardboard cutout like in the bye eelctions.

Can you believe this, Kenny looked so bad before the Meath and Kildare bye-elections, that instead of him posing with candidates for the election posters, FG took pics of Kenny, airbrushed them, and then took the photos of the candidates with an airbrushed cardboard cutout.

Fact.

I dare one FGer to come on here and deny this ....
    1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?

Quote Originally Posted by gurrier

Or the cardboard cutout like in the bye eelctions.

Can you believe this, Kenny looked so bad before the Meath and Kildare bye-elections, that instead of him posing with candidates for the election posters, FG took pics of Kenny, airbrushed them, and then took the photos of the candidates with an airbrushed cardboard cutout.

Fact.

I dare one FGer to come on here and deny this ....

Lets see...

Victim Compensaion Fund...O buy would it not be better to make them pay out of their own pocket rather than public money? wouldn't that have more of an effect?

Sentencing Guidlines....good for violent crimes

Adding yet another minister of state....pointless

Crime prevention parts like expanding the PWS and funding the remaining sections of the Childrens Act sound good.

I don't know about the give them more facilities bit, the little ****************************** will probably wreck them.

Tagging people on probation...ok I suppose I'd rather abolish probation but ok.

It's a decent package, but a little weak, is life meaning life for murder THAT hard???

There is also a glaring absence of any major drugs plan, which is fundamental to tackling any crime problem.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast