Politics.ie Regular CitiZenJonredux's Avatar

Declan Ganley on Pat Kenny

holy crap,
    anybody hearing this??
    turning into a shoutfest.
    <LINK> - segment is at 01:15*

Mr Ganley is calling from Rome ahead of Libertas' first convention.**

* Kudos Verhofstadt
    ** I wonder will there be a live blog from the event?
    Last edited by CitiZenJonredux; 30th April 2009 at 10:56 PM. Reason: streaming link provided by Verhofstadt
    without condoning or condemning

Not as bad as Prime Time but directed toward the same end. Eoin Ryan is a joke.

Mr Ganley described Libertas as "a grassroots" movement.

Politics.ie Royalty toxic avenger's Avatar

Eoin Ryan screaming and shouting, tried to con the listeners that Ganley was refusing to spell out policies when Ganley had just said that the platform is being unveiled tomorrow. I wish RTE had done such a thorough investigative job on Ahern or Haughey.

it was great craic.

deco was a bit flustered and that didnt help him but eoin ryan was lying his arse off about libertas being anti europe and decko called him on it.

its the FIRST time i heard someone call someone else a LIAR on live radio and not DEMAND an apology. all he did was say, "im not , im not" and go on about fighting for dublin

very telling that

that smell in the air lads?

FEAR !

looks like these euros might be a bit of craic after all if theres more like this

Politics.ie Member OMahonyMunster's Avatar

Ganley was screaming Ryan seemed about as upset as Kenny ie not at all
    live from another thread
    Quote Originally Posted by OMahonyMunster View Post
    Boucher Hayes reporting

800,000 offered to Dutch guy by Ganley
    500 ,000 to Mach in Poland
    June List in Sweden 1 mil

Czech republic party distancing themselves from Libertas

Ganley approached parties of the far right

Declan Ganley on Now with Eoin Ryan

he wont let anyone talk................he is like a little hysterical bully boy

Ganley is stuttering he won't let Ryan talk but when Ryan gets a word in he is quite clear
    Boucher hayes "are you saying that you did meet Twan manders 800 000" Ganley says he does not remember offering that cash , Ganley now lying .............sounds like a school boy caught out.stuttering and repeating himself ah ah ah 22 candidates
    W

Politics.ie Member FutureTaoiseach's Avatar

Eoin Ryan should stop interrupting. Contrary to his rantings, the Irish people were not fooled last year, and we will not pass it this year either. The elites need to be replaced with one that respects democracy in Europe and the right of peoples to withold consent to constitutional change in Europe. Fair play to DG in June, and anti-Lisbon candidates like MLM and McLochlainn.

Politics.ie Regular Verhofstadt's Avatar

Anybody vaguely neutral listening in and care to comment?

Most of the above posts from either side are tainted I fear by preconceptions.

(I'd be the same I admit)

Quote Originally Posted by toxic avenger View Post
    Eoin Ryan screaming and shouting, tried to con the listeners that Ganley was refusing to spell out policies when Ganley had just said that the platform is being unveiled tomorrow. I wish RTE had done such a thorough investigative job on Ahern or Haughey.
    Thankfully we had the Tribunals for that. But in the end all they did was expose the cancerous corruption. Didn't resolve it.

Mr Ganley mentioned the hypocracy of Mr Ryan questioning Libertas' funding.

jpc

Eoin Ryan and his mates are worried about their little number and its unvouched expenses.
    Ryan replied all are donations are now traceable when Ganley turned the smear around.
    A few guys like Ganley in EP mightn't be a bad idea.
    Too many timeservers as it is.
    Its only a chat, we ain't the world council.
    In 2000 the Women's Institute in Britain gave Tony Blair the slow hand clap to demonstrate their contempt.
    [COLOR="Red"]It was dignified, restrained and effective.[/COLOR]Doesn't Bertie deserve the same scorn. No shouting, no abuse, no agression just a relentless slow clap whenever he speaks in public would be enough to end that man's presidential fantasy.
    -3.75,-3.23

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast