Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Paul Williams

Quote Originally Posted by superhack View Post
    Really? Who? I think you're wrong. Williams is the only one I'm aware of.
    afail reynolds has some protection, but not on williams scale, williams is massively protected, I have experience of how cautious he is, I dont want to call it paranoia but the measures he takes are extreme...the bits of proettion reynolds gets are more measured......

There is nothing wrong with dishing the dirt on drug dealers.The problem I have with Williams is why not just tell the truth,he adds his own bits into every story to try and sensationalise it.

Quote Originally Posted by sandar View Post
    afail reynolds has some protection, but not on williams scale, williams is massively protected, I have experience of how cautious he is, I dont want to call it paranoia but the measures he takes are extreme...the bits of proettion reynolds gets are more measured......
    Measured in the sense of non existent, you mean. PJ Judge once ploted to kidnap and rape Williams. He was muredred before he could do that, but Williams was given protection then (around 1997, I think). If someone wanted to do that to me, I'd be paranoid.
    Williams is the only reporter to have Garda protection: Paul Reynolds definitely does not. Neither do Conor Lally, Michael O'Toole, Tom Brady, John Mooney, Jim Cusack Cormac O'Keeffe, Alan Sherry or any of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Kev408 View Post
    What age were you when Mammy and Daddy separated anyway?
    Not that it's any of your business, but my parents separated when my father died. He was well into his eighties at the time. R.I.P.

That was an astute psychological perception on your part. Are these the kind of head games you like to play with your poor clients to show them what an omnipotent fellow you are?

Wasn't it Paul Williams who once had a bomb planted under his car - or was that some other journalist. Anyway, any crime correspondent would be foolish not to be careful about his personal safety. There are plenty to crazies in the criminal fraternity. I imagine Paul does enjoy some of the kudos and celebrity that comes with his job. Any high profile journalist I know no matter what the field enjoys being a big fish in this small town, but so what? It's hardly a character deficit to enjoy some recognition for your work.
    "Gods are fragile things; they may be killed by a whiff of science or a dose of common sense." - Chapman Cohen.

Politics.ie Regular merle haggard's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by IrishTom View Post
    Paul Williams is a fool, if there were no crime he would be out of a Job.

he also made another false statement, claiming the C.I.R.A gave Limerick knacker full military honours, that is pure fabrication, and realy just shows who his handlers are and what agenda he has got.

he has caused more murders through his lies than anything else.
    he actually said either the Real IRA or the CIRA gave this tramp a military funeral , he doesnt know which apparently but doesnt really need to. The point hes making is that the limerick drugs gangs , the dublin drugs gangs and rebel republicans are all ractually part of the same organisation . Thats what he actually claimed.

a professional liar , a gutter journalist in my opinion attempting to portray himself as some sort of crime expert . He is to factual journlism what i am to wedding planning

Quote Originally Posted by Kev408 View Post
    Yeh. He was at it again tonight. I don't know about the superiors in the Gardai but the grass-roots Gardai have serious issues with him.

your correct on that score . Williams is a mouth piece for the detective unit , not the plod on the street . Very often hes playing one crim off another and then forcing the other one to act up to boost his cred in return . Its the plod on the street which has to scrape up the mess afterwards . If he wanted to write seriously about crime and policing in ireland hed report on substandard and unsanitary community garda stations with feck all manpower unable to deal with endless burglaries on ordinary citizens and the like , much less sexy of course instead of glamourising these gangsters and the caped crusaders .

Hed also tackle the issue of his detective chums protecting drug dealers and using them only as a means to secure numerous convictions against foolish young irish people they lured into their web with promises of easy money simply in order to ensure the detectives got promotions and plenty of scalps . While letting drug dealers import and sitribute massive amounts of drugs , make massive amounts of money , ruin many lives . And detectives even tipping their drug dealer aaccomplices off when law abiding members of the public were so foolish as to report the activities of drug dealers and the whereabouts of their drug stashes to gardai . Thinking the detectives were their to help the ordinary law abiding people and maybe they were anti drugs and drug dealers or something .

But williams is plain and simple a liar , and a well paid one. More often than not a writer of fiction .

Politics.ie Regular fionnmccool's Avatar

Theres something annoying about him but I cant' pin down what it is exactly. It's not like hes committing the crimes of the people he writes about. I think its' his sensationalist style of writing which offends anyone with half a brain.

Phinaeus

I think you get the gist that people with any wit see Paul Williams for what he is, an attention seeking whore.

The one thing that sticks in my mind about Paul Williams is the headline " Died trying to save a scumbag". It was how he got his twisted logic on the front page of his dreadful newspaper. 2 men drowned in cork, one was a normal joe who died trying to save another guy who had a criminal record. And that's good journalism? Can you imagine how the parents of the 2 guys felt reading that crap?

Paul Williams is a sorry excuse for a journalist, he's a sensationalist attention seeking whore.

Quote Originally Posted by Phinaeus View Post
    A volley of shots were fired and his casket was draped in the tricolour? Sound like the trappings of a republican paramilitary funeral to me: who's telling the lies, Irish Tom?
    paul williams is telling the lies . Explain to us why on earth any republican would even dream of giving one of these gangsters a republican funeral as opposed to wiping him off the face of the earth instead ?

its one of the most pathetic things ive heard in my life . Its akin to claiming th RIRA or CIRA would give johnny adair a military funeral . Utter rubbish .

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast