Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Paul Williams

Quote Originally Posted by A_man_about_a_dog View Post
    Giving these scumbags nicknames like "The Don" certainly isn't doing anything to help the situation. It just makes these guys feel important and crave power, hence the feuds. He's almost making these guys tabloid celebrities. That said... he's a good investigative journalist. He could just do with laying off the 'celebrity' element.
    Journalists have to give them nicknames because if they printed real names they would constantly be in the courts being sued for libel.
    "Give us the future, we've had enough of YOUR past, Give us back our country, to live in, to grow in and to love..."

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky View Post
    Journalists have to give them nicknames because if they printed real names they would constantly be in the courts being sued for libel.
    Aye but he keeps on using them as well as their real names. He's glorifying them while telling us he's fighting the good fight. It's sickening

'Fatpuss' Bradley on Liveline last year asked Williams why he wrote in the Sunday World that he (fatpuss) had legged it to Spain in fear of his life when Williams knew fine well that Bradleys holiday with his partner and child had been booked months in advance. Williams had no answer. He is a sensationalist without a conscience. For the record Gardai dislike Williams intensely. Obviously I can't source that but I heard it from a police woman on numerous occasions.
    A P.ie moderator stated this on June 25th 2010: P.ie tolerates very broad free speech, and thus allows sectarian bigotry etc

Quote Originally Posted by Kev408 View Post
    'Fatpuss' Bradley on Liveline last year asked Williams why he wrote in the Sunday World that he (fatpuss) had legged it to Spain in fear of his life when Williams knew fine well that Bradleys holiday with his partner and child had been booked months in advance. Williams had no answer. He is a sensationalist without a conscience. For the record Gardai dislike Williams intensely. Obviously I can't source that but I heard it from a police woman on numerous occasions.
    Well he still keeps brown nosing them at every available opportunity, Kev

Quote Originally Posted by Gabha Óir View Post
    Well he still keeps brown nosing them at every available opportunity, Kev
    Yeh. He was at it again tonight. I don't know about the superiors in the Gardai but the grass-roots Gardai have serious issues with him.
    A P.ie moderator stated this on June 25th 2010: P.ie tolerates very broad free speech, and thus allows sectarian bigotry etc

Quote Originally Posted by IrishTom View Post
    Paul Williams is a fool, if there were no crime he would be out of a Job..
    That's akin to saying if there were no automobiles a mechanic would be out of a job or if there was no air you'd be dead.

Paul Williams is a crime writer for a weekly tabloid. He does his job - pretty well as far as I can see. He copes with death threats and doesn't allow them to frighten him of. Unless there is something else going on I don't know about I don't see why people would have an issue with him.
    "Gods are fragile things; they may be killed by a whiff of science or a dose of common sense." - Chapman Cohen.

Knew a guy who took his own life by suicide.. set himself on fire with petrol about 4 yrs ago....minutes before he did it he texted his girlfriend...she showed me the text...it was nice but sad.

The following week Paul Williams co wrote a totally false story based on what was in the text....his whole story from beginning to end was based on a falsehood..i.e. all total made up rubbish which was very hurtful to his family and her family.
    As I said I saw the text.....and I haven't respected on believed Paul Williams ever since.......they make things up you know !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Phinaeus View Post
    A volley of shots were fired and his casket was draped in the tricolour? Sound like the trappings of a republican paramilitary funeral to me: who's telling the lies, Irish Tom?

any eejit can drape a coffin with an irish flag and fore shots, that doesnt mean it was the C.I.R.A, there were no representatives from the Republican Movement at the funeral, it was not a Republican Funeral in any way, Williams knows this, as he stated so in his paper a few weeks back, he is just continuing the ongoing attempt at criminalisation of Republicans.

he is a scum bag hack, who profits from drug dealers and murder, as i said if there was no crime he would be out of a job, and he knows it, so he sits around inventing feud storys in the hope it will realy lead to one all so he has material for his next BIG GANGSTER BOOK.

Quote Originally Posted by imokyrok View Post
    Paul Williams is a crime writer for a weekly tabloid. He does his job - pretty well as far as I can see. He copes with death threats and doesn't allow them to frighten him of. Unless there is something else going on I don't know about I don't see why people would have an issue with him.
    Ah here the man is an ass hole who tells/sells lies. Not real journalism.

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast