Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Cowen's Running mate has assets frozen by High Court

Was Biffo/Anglo involved?

Guys like this are of course FF gombeen culture for sure but every town and even village in Ireland has one or two of these boyos.
    What's more they are looked up to and admired as entrepreneurial.
    They run insurance brokerages, auctioneers, garages and pubs and rules and conventions that apply to the general populace are theirs to bend and even scorn.

Its not just our inability to play by the rules that has us in this terrible mess but to actually admire and be cowed by those who are most bent.

When we break the servile retardation that the only we we can get anything is to go cap in hand for favours to gob********************es like these lads, we have a chance but I wouldn't hold my breath.
    As for the favours these guys bequeath, 90% of them are your legal and moral entitlements anyway but he will paint it up to be some miraculous feat of alchemy that only he could achieve, the remaining 10% is likely to be semi or even fully illegal or corrupt.

Politics.ie Regular LeftOfCentre's Avatar

Hang on now folks . . . . . .. Please wait u til there is a full investigation into this and allow due process to to its courzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz z

What a scummy ses pit that FF operate out of ,

My ''political compas'' would probably push me towards LAB+FF coalition... But FF are way to sleazy and there is more sleaze to come . . . They need at least 10 years out in the cold!
    My nearest neighbor is 40,075.16 kilometers away

Welcome To Ireland
    Steal a little and - We'll put you in Jail
    Steal a lot and - You'll get a payoff and pension.

Clearly Fianna Fail have not broke with the past...

dont really have a comment to add, except to post that picture again:
    “A healthy social life is found only, when in the mirror of each soul the whole community finds its reflection, and when in the whole community the virtue of each one is living”

Politics.ie Regular powderfinger's Avatar

Fatboy Slim

Quote Originally Posted by yehbut_nobut View Post
    dont really have a comment to add, except to post that picture again:
    Right about now.De funkt soul brothers.

Quote Originally Posted by powderfinger View Post
    Right about now.De funkt soul brothers.

lol - it's funny coz its true...
    “A healthy social life is found only, when in the mirror of each soul the whole community finds its reflection, and when in the whole community the virtue of each one is living”

How many more does it take before people realise that FF is corrupt from start to finish?

How many is it at this stage, from the very top to grassroot proles?

Every organisation, made of humans, is prone to human error.

One would expect, if all paedophiles in the country joined political parties in proportion to the parties political strength, that FF would have 40% of the paedo's, FG 27%, etc.

That doesn't make FF members 20 times more likely to be paedo's than PD members.

Its simply a uniform per capita distribution. (I apologies to anyone offended by the metaphor).

Lets apply this to corruption.

Does anyone think that FF are 40/27 times more corrupt than FG?

Why is there such a concentration of curruption in FF that way exceeds the levels one would expect a 40% political party to 'normally' attract?

Is it a 'fluke'?

Is it an accident that it Haughey, Reynolds, Flynn's x2, Lawlor, Burke, Ahern, Foley, Dunlop, Mara, Kilally and various local councillors are corrupt?

Is it an accident that they have a vastly higher corrupt individual per capita than EVERYONE else? Doe sanyone else wonder about this?

I have two theories.

1: FF's do not have a 'corruption gene' in their brain. Its not an affliction from birth.
    What happens is that they are in a party that tolerates corruption. it spreads. It is never cut out.

2: This toleration then attracts those who are corrupt to the party. Its a self perpetuating cycle.

There has been a lot of faux outrage about the Anglo corruption.

People are 'shocked'. Why are they shocked? Ahern was corrupt. Haughey was corrupt. Bev is corrupt. Lowry is corrupt.
    They were all re-elected consistently.

We have a culture of corruption in this country.

The church was institutionally corrupt.
    We have corrupt Gardai in Donegal.
    We have corrupt solicitors in front of the beak at the moment.
    Ansbacher man.
    DIRT scandal.
    Beef tribunal.

Need I go on?

And what do Irish people feel about this corruption?

They feel so strongly about it, they give Ahern 13k votes.
    They elect Lowry. Bev. Endless corrupt councillors.

And we wonder how this seeps into society in general?

Think about this....every single backward country in the world has a corrupt leader.
    And everything in that country is corrupt.
    I wonder how that came about?

MW2,

You speak of the corruption we know about, I fear it is far greater than you believe and it permeates the Irish psyche it is a hangover from our Colonial past and it needs a radical solution , the first step is the Electorate to kick FF out of power and expose them for the thieves/robbers they are, shun them in the streets, it will eventually lead to their disbandment, from there we can build a new Republic.

We need Mahon to expose the bostords fully, no need then for further tribunals we know what we are dealing with then and lets get a new system of Govt, Swiss looks OK anything but what we have ended up with after 80 years of FF.

Our Judiciary knows what goes on and 95% of them, I am sure, do not like operating in and with a corrupt Govt, they can help make the first steps.

Politics.ie Regular Effin Effer!!!'s Avatar

Greed is a human condition, not a political idology!

Power attracts greed! regardless of who or what holds it!

Fine Gael held power with Labour and Democratic Left during the rainbow coalition during a short period of just over two years. This brief period of power resulted in the corrupting of a Fine Gael Minister, Michael Lowry. Did this mean that either the Fine Gael party or his friend John Bruton were corrupt also? Absolutely not!!!

When Ger Killally (then 23) ran on the Fianna Fail ticket in the 1997 General Election he had been democratically selected at convention. Cowen didn't choose him, he was simply considered a young fresh candidate. When he put his name forward again in 2002 no-one stood against him at convention. During this time he established an auctioneering business and unfortunately greed got the better of him. But his greed is not related to his political career only his business.

So because he was a member of Fianna Fail does this make the party corrupt? Because he was Brian Cowen's running mate (along with two others) does this make the Taoiseach corrupt also? The answer to both is again absolutely not!!!

Time to calm down and give over with the conspiracy theories lads!

Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast