http://www.unison.ie/irish_independe...issue_id=13312
*Edit* Do people believe that this news should have received more attention?
http://www.unison.ie/irish_independe...issue_id=13312
*Edit* Do people believe that this news should have received more attention?
I love it. A dreadful crime. A young woman's rights abused horifically. A government party member implicated.Originally Posted by Kerrygold
Somewhere, somehow, Sinn Fein made it about them.
If my arse warts were newsworthy, somehow Sinn Fein would get themselves involved.
I am Soup Clown.
Soup Clowns Unite!
I agree with ye,but I was suprised to read it as a prominent former PD nobodys ever heard of him.However if hes found guilty by the courts hope he spends a lot of time in prison.Originally Posted by Kerrygold
This certainly does not reflect upon any other member of the PDs.
However, Kerrygold makes a perfectly valid point. If it was anyone remotely connected with SF, this would be huge news and no doubt a certain PD Minister would be using it as evidence of republican criminality.
Let's not turn this into a shinner/PD bashing thread, ok?
Follow Politics.ie on twitter:
That was not my intention. I think I made a valid point (originally) that this would have received far more meeja attention if had been a certain other party that will remain nameless.Originally Posted by David Cochrane
while its very easy David to say lets not turn this into a PD bashing thread there are a few things should be noted.
This guy, though un-named was chosen to run as a candidate in the 2004 local elections and was de-selected when the case came about.
I could also evidence the case of Brian Curtain, former PD candidate, and suspected user of child pornography.
There is also another founder member, who I won't name, who has already served time on charges of possession of child pornography.
I can also name at least one PD candidate from the 2004 LE who indecently exposed himself, and propostioned women, but the women didn't take the case to the Gardai.
The hypocrisy of this whole thing is, while this post can be attacked by posters saying, "oh you won't name names" "oh nothing was proven in court" Yadda Yadda Yadda, it seems perfectly acceptable for the Minister for Justice to do the exact same thing to all Sinn Fein members, implicating the likes of myself, who has never been involved in any criminal activity of any kind whatsoever.
Can I say, given the small number of members the PD's have, and given the number of sex offences I have mentioned, categorise the PD's as a party of sex offenders ?
Maybe we should call them the Pdo's
or what about PD/Peado
surely whats sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander ?
1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?
Originally Posted by Kerrygold
Isnt it easy to make him Dissapear
We all know gold is getting old
This is becoming a bit of a character flaw with PD members. Our own Brian Curtin in Tralee was a PD member and candidate in the 1994 town council elections and was there not a Dublin based PD cllr. also arresteed in the same operation Ametyst. I won't name the person in case I am thinking of the wrong guy. If i am correct I think he filled the seat when another PD was elected to the Dail.
As much as I agree that we'd be seeing "The ceasefire is over" headlines if this was a SF person I don't think we should be using an horrific sex attack as a points scoring exercise.