Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Get us out of this mess, please!

There is no way a national government wil ever happen, however the alternative in the opposition benches, is far better than the current lot.

Taoiseach - Enda Kenny
    Agriculture, Fisheries and Food - Michael Creed
    Communications and Energy - Simon Coveney
    Education, Children and Science - Fergus O Dowd
    Enterprise, Trade and Employment - Joan Burton
    Environment, Heritage and Local Government - Brendan Howlin
    Finance - Richard Bruton
    Foreign Affairs - Eamon Gimore (Tainiste)
    Defence - Liz McManus
    Health - Dr. James Reilly
    Justice, Equality and Social Reform - Pat Rabbitte
    Social and Family Affairs - Brian Hayes
    Transport - Leo Varadkar
    Marine - Jan O Sullivan
    Arts Sport & Tourism - Ruari Quinn
    Rural Gaelteacht & Community Affairs - Denis Naughton

Now I would much prefer that cabinet looking after our national affairs. I am open to other suggestions in terms of where people should fit into the cabinet.

Politics.ie Regular CelticAtheist's Avatar

Lenihan for Justice?

Gilmore for Foreign Affairs?
    That's a strange choice....
    Economic Left/Right: -2.12 | Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -4.21

Quote Originally Posted by Sidewinder View Post
    Why are you still pushing this "national government" bolloxology?

The only thing the people of Ireland want from FF is for them to crawl off and die.

They have a Dail majority, are they up to the job or not?

Bless. Still playing the psychotic I see Sidewinder.
    “Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen” - Albert Einstein

Politics.ie Member CookieMonster's Avatar

Michael Healy-Rae for Rural Gaelteacht & Community Affairs, sure apparently he's a great fella altogether.
    A poster of some consequence...

Quote Originally Posted by thetruth View Post
    It's blatenly obvious that the current set of chancers haven' got a clue how to get Ireland out of this mess.
    Here is a cross party government that might have a chance, plus some policy changes that need to be made.
    What do you think?

Taoiseach - Gilmore
    Agriculture, Fisheries and Food - Michael Ring
    Communications and Energy - Coveney
    Education, Children and Science - Hayes
    Enterprise, Trade and Employment - Joan Burton
    Environment, Heritage and Local Government - Sargent
    Finance - Bruton
    Foreign Affairs and Defence - D Ahern
    Health - Ryan
    Justice, Equality and Social Reform - B. Lenihan
    Social and Family Affairs - Varadker
    Transport and Marine - Broughan

We don't need a minister for Arts, Sports and Tourism or a minister for Rural and Gaelic affairs in the current economic climate.
    All cabinet ministers should agree to a new pay and pension structure which is in line with other countries who have a population of less than 4 million. All quangos should be immediately scrapped and a 2 new ministeries should be set up, the first a planning application minister and secondly an anti corruption minister with a brief to reclaim all gains made by corrupt politicians and their families.
    Sinn Fein should get a major ministry you have left them off for some reason.
    RIRA not in my name-Traitors to Ireland MMcGuinness; People are entitled to cultural & social equality MLMcDonald; We have a length to go understanding unionism GAdams

Sinn Féin, FG and Labour will get on the list of ministers if they actually ever form a government.
    “Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen” - Albert Einstein

Quote Originally Posted by baldur0300 View Post
    Sinn Féin, FG and Labour will get on the list of ministers if they actually ever form a government.
    Sinn Féin are already in government and have ministers.
    RIRA not in my name-Traitors to Ireland MMcGuinness; People are entitled to cultural & social equality MLMcDonald; We have a length to go understanding unionism GAdams

Quote Originally Posted by baldur0300 View Post
    Bless. Still playing the psychotic I see Sidewinder.
    Quit yo jibber-jabber, foo'

As usual, not a single FFer on this site has anything remotely interesting to say, just snide gimpology.

Do they give ye a free lobotomy when ye join up these days?

If you do have any functioning braincells, perhaps you would like to addess the issue. If FF/Greens have a solid Dail majority, why are ye all running round putting on the beal bocht and whining for a "national government"/Tallaght Strategy? Are you morons up to the job of actually governing or not? And if not, what the f*** are youse still doing arseing around, in office but not in power, in government but without a clue?

If you can't do the damn job, then f*** off and give our heads peace.

Resign, the lot of ye.
    Je suis un loo-lah

Politics.ie Regular CelticAtheist's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by factual View Post
    Sinn Féin are already in government and have ministers.
    True, but I think this discussion is about the unoccupied territories only.
    I may be wrong.
    Economic Left/Right: -2.12 | Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -4.21

Quote Originally Posted by Sidewinder
    Quit yo jibber-jabber, foo'

As usual, not a single FFer on this site has anything remotely interesting to say, just snide gimpology.

Do they give ye a free lobotomy when ye join up these days?

If you do have any functioning braincells, perhaps you would like to addess the issue. If FF/Greens have a solid Dail majority, why are ye all running round putting on the beal bocht and whining for a "national government"/Tallaght Strategy? Are you morons up to the job of actually governing or not? And if not, what the f*** are youse still doing arseing around, in office but not in power, in government but without a clue?

If you can't do the damn job, then f*** off and give our heads peace.

Resign, the lot of ye.
    Wow you can swear over the internet.

The only people that are talking about national government are members of FG and Labour. I've not heard a single FF member suggesting it. Enda Kenny created the argument in order to knock it down and fools like you took the bait.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast