Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: When will we wake up

When will we wake up

Reading different articles about issue's like the expansion of islam and the buiding of mosque's, immigrants bleeding our welfare system dry, problems with racism, and worker's complaining "foreigners" are getting jobs ahead of the Irish for cheaper wages... but to mention a few.
    There is one thing which really gets my goat. These are real problems, and invariably you get these modern PC do gooder's more eager to protect the interest of anyone ahead of their fellow Irish...WTF. (the irish government being a class example)
    If for example you express any concern about the above issue's, suddenly youre a racist, or ignorant or whatever.
    When are the Irish going to wake up. It all boils down to numbers. We are a very small country. I have heard people complaining you cant hear an Irish accent walking down O Connell St, it hasnt even begun yet. With the further opening of borders across europe, its going to get so much worse. We have lost our culture, our identity.
    All the while, we have fools in this country standing with open arms saying "welcome to ireland", there is going to be a stampede of immigrants to come yet, and their laughing their asses off at what a soft touch this country is to all types of corruption. These people have not earned the amount of respect they are been given.
    I am not a racist!! But im not naive either. There are a multiude of complex problems facing this country to do with immigration, and i dont let on to have all the answers. But we need to wake up to this, rather than attacking any of our own
    who can see these problems and air them.

Re: When will we wake up

http://www.crapcountry.ie is a dead link...

Politics.ie Regular FrankSpeaks's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by CrapCountry.ie
    Reading different articles about issue's like the expansion of islam and the buiding of mosque's, immigrants bleeding our welfare system dry, problems with racism, and worker's complaining "foreigners" are getting jobs ahead of the Irish for cheaper wages... but to mention a few.
    There is one thing which really gets my goat. These are real problems, and invariably you get these modern PC do gooder's more eager to protect the interest of anyone ahead of their fellow Irish...WTF. (the irish government being a class example)
    If for example you express any concern about the above issue's, suddenly youre a racist, or ignorant or whatever.
    When are the Irish going to wake up. It all boils down to numbers. We are a very small country. I have heard people complaining you cant hear an Irish accent walking down O Connell St, it hasnt even begun yet. With the further opening of borders across europe, its going to get so much worse. We have lost our culture, our identity.
    All the while, we have fools in this country standing with open arms saying "welcome to ireland", there is going to be a stampede of immigrants to come yet, and their laughing their asses off at what a soft touch this country is to all types of corruption. These people have not earned the amount of respect they are been given.
    I am not a racist!! But im not naive either. There are a multiude of complex problems facing this country to do with immigration, and i dont let on to have all the answers. But we need to wake up to this, rather than attacking any of our own
    who can see these problems and air them.
    Your right about one thing and that is there is a multitude of problems facing this country but I think you're wrong thinking that immigration is a major one. It is a well known fact that most of the immigration that happened in this country was our own people returning, what do you propose to do with those people send them back!
    There's a lot to be said for the fellow who doesn't say it himself. -- Maurice Switzer
    Positivity Rating: 160
    (Surplus of Likes Received over Likes Given)

It's a bit mad you giving out about immigration when you yourself seem to be an immigrant, judging by your poor command of the english language.
    If there is a future, it will be Green.

I am not a racist. But.....

Politics.ie Regular Clanrickard's Avatar

I have heard people complaining you cant hear an Irish accent walking down O Connell St,
    You also see more fit eastern european women and less tracksuit clad, baseball hat wearing knackers as well so there are positives.
    "The Egyptians could run to Egypt, the Syrians into Syria. The only place we could run was into the sea, and before we did that we might as well fight.” -Golda Meir

Quote Originally Posted by Clanrickard
    I have heard people complaining you cant hear an Irish accent walking down O Connell St,
    You also see more fit eastern european women and less tracksuit clad, baseball hat wearing knackers as well so there are positives.
    I believe these Irish girls are called 'Muffin Tops'.

A demagogue is someone who will preach doctrines he knows to be untrue to men he knows to be idiots.

Congratulations to wigmore quizmaster and frankspeaks for just proving my theory.
    By the way quizmaster, youre own english aint perfect.

Congratulations to wigmore quizmaster and frankspeaks for just proving my theory.
    By the way quizmaster, youre own english aint perfect.
    Feenxp? Is that you?

About 10 seconds before Alarm goes off

Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast