Thread: Willie O'Dea forgets Garda source

Quote Originally Posted by williewatch View Post
    From today's Limerick Leader

you are in great form tonight enda

Quote Originally Posted by Harmonica View Post
    +1

The only excuse for not remembering is because it such a common occurence. I think the guards can't do much more. It is up to the DPP to prosecute so he has to answer the questions in a court.

Unfortunately the won't attract much publicity & will be forgotten about.
    i forget this story can someone fill me in i know it was about a sf person and a brothel and money found in flat but will my mind go any further not a bit
    ok
    SF
    Brothel
    money
    thats all
    oh yea willy

Politics.ie Regular rockofcashel's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by bored and fussy View Post
    i forget this story can someone fill me in i know it was about a sf person and a brothel and money found in flat but will my mind go any further not a bit
    ok
    SF
    Brothel
    money
    thats all
    oh yea willy
    The SF person did nothing wrong

The brothel was run by Brazilian women

The money was confiscated by the Gardai

Willie told lies and is continuing to tell lies

That make it simpler for you ?
    1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?

Quote Originally Posted by rockofcashel View Post

Willie, in telling his lies, also tried to destroy the career of a journalist and the reputation of a newspaper.
    We have turned the corner.I commend this Budget to the House. Brian Lenihan, 9 December 2009

Quote Originally Posted by rockofcashel View Post

i have it now thanks

SF
    brothel
    money
    lies
    and oh yeah willy

Willie O'Dea: I can't remember garda who gave me false information about Sinn Fein councillor - Limerick Leader

The keystones are letting him off the hook, "interviewed informally" WOD should be made to swear another affidavit on "I cant remember" issue and examined orally in Court with regard to his first affidavit and this new one, if completed.

Green Party complaint should be seen to the above end, time to do away with these corner-boy FF'ers, Fahey must be shltting himself.

I wonder had comical Willie a few jars when he gave this interview. And surprise the tape had not gone missing. I suspect the paper had to keep it to protect itself.
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Willie would be excellent in father ted

Politics.ie Regular williewatch's Avatar

Anybody hear any further word on the Willie O'Dea Garda enquiry?

Will they simply leave it for a while & hope that everybody forgets and perhaps then announce that the DPP says that there is no case to answer?

Willie was interviewed on Newstalk today and said he is not sure why he had to resign.

* False affidavit
    * Smearing a political opponent
    * Attempt to dis-credit a newspaper and ruin the career of a journalist
    * Bringing the Garda "source" issue into it.
    We have turned the corner.I commend this Budget to the House. Brian Lenihan, 9 December 2009

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast