Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Brian Cowen calls Obama 'the leader of the free world'

Brian Cowen calls Obama 'the leader of the free world'

is he suggesting obama is his leader? our leader?

do we have questions to ask of wheres cowen loyalty lies?

and free in their parlance means capitalist not democratic.

i heaved when i read it.

President takes time out on day 'all Americans want to be Irish' - The Irish Times - Thu, Mar 18, 2010
    Last edited by lostexpectation; 18th March 2010 at 04:56 AM.
    What does the Irish President spend their time doing. Work in progress

So go form a nice exporting company that provides many well paying jobs for the masses or stfu.
    This forum shows while ireland is f&^ked.

Troughs and teeth....
    Enjoy the next 10 years of poverty....
    Ye earned them....

You know, with the way US-Israeli relations are souring - if we play our cards right, they might start giving us the $3bn in aid instead.

Cos we're entitled, yo,know.

Politics.ie Member Oreo Livermore's Avatar

A lame duck welcoming a dead duck

We should sell shannon to the Americans altogether. 50 billion euro. It could officially become a part of the states, and they can use it for whatever wars they want. No longer would there be accusations of facilitating an american war. And we could use the money to give pay rises to civil servants, so they no longer have to suffer the embarrassment of poverty.

And how everyone laughed at iraq when the yanks came calling.
    At least they have a functioning democracy now.
    Let hope we're next....

JCR

Quote Originally Posted by lostexpectation View Post
    is he suggesting obama is his leader? our leader?

do we have questions to ask of wheres cowen loyalty lies?

and free in their parlance means capitalist not democratic.

i heaved when i read it.

President takes time out on day 'all Americans want to be Irish' - The Irish Times - Thu, Mar 18, 2010
    Pretty sick and tired of the Irish Media's portrayal of the annual give the paddys a photo might be worth a few votes photocall in the whitehouse fiasco. Quote from leading Irish Media type - “If St Patrick got you the healthcare vote, would you come to Ireland?” asked Charlie Bird of RTÉ. Of course its a good thing to make the most of the diaspora but why is there always this expression of 'I hope these paddy types don't puke from the drink during the photocall' look from the US Presidents?' Is Ireland that desperate for something to feel good about? No, most people realise this and thats its time to cop on. So maybe a good headline for the Irish Media would be - 'Whitehouse gets the bankrupt builders nation in and after much merriment makes it clear its time to leave'. Paddys wake up. Ah well - the Irish Times reports that - "The sun shone and a sense of completion prevailed throughout the Taoiseach’s visit." Sweet Jesus. Maybe the reporter was drunk, unable to deal with reality and all round just having a great paddys day. Vomit.

What is really pathetic is Obama "thanked" Cowen/Ireland for letting his warplanes pass through Irish airspace and land/refuel at Shannon. Of course there's also the rendition flights.

The U.S president is generally called the leader of the free world - probably since freeing Europe of the Nazis and defeating communism in Europe.

It is the most important country in the world - get over it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast