Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Willie O'Dea still playing the public for fools

Politics.ie Regular Pat Mc Larnon's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by williewatch View Post
    A typical self serving, pity poor Willie piece in todays Sindo in which he asks......

"Willie, what exactly was it that you are supposed to have done?"

He paid out all those tens of thousands of €uros and he doesn't know why he did it?

It didnt bother Willie at the time that Maurice Quinlivan might have been asking himself why all those poeple were looking at him -or the journalist who interviewd Willie the liar might have had to ask the same question.

The Sindo - just a sunday comic to cheer up the Fianna Fail faithful!

Bomber Harris must be asking himself lately -"is this what I'm reduced to"!

Quinlivan should keep on Willie's tail and destroy his gombeen methods of gathering votes, Willie has lost his 6 civil servants who used to do it now Q should put the boot in and use the LL to do it after all Willie was quite prepared to dump that paper and the reporter in the shlte to save his own sorry ass, time for some revenge.

Quote Originally Posted by Hobby Horse View Post

For all his faults I think he's primarily a victim of this countries Libel laws.
    For all this countries Libel laws I think he's primarily a victim of his faults.
    We have turned the corner.I commend this Budget to the House. Brian Lenihan, 9 December 2009

Politics.ie Regular williewatch's Avatar

Willie O'Dea was one of the few ministers in cabinet that I felt belonged there, he was also probably the first minister of Defense in this nations history that actually has any interest in the post.

For all his faults I think he's primarily a victim of this countries Libel laws.
    bullsh***

He was not a victim in any sense.

How does paying the price for swearing False evidence to the High Court make him a victim of our countries Libel Laws?

Ohh, I see...if it wasn't for Ireland's Libel laws it would be ok to give false evidence to courts?

Ha Ha

LOL
    Last edited by williewatch; 15th March 2010 at 05:29 PM.

Well if a brothel is raided by the Gardai I think it's legitimite to ask questions about people involved in it (as in owning the property) I also think it's proper to question the relationship someone may have to criminals convicted of the murder of member of the Garda Siochana.
    Neither of which have anything to do with O'Dea swearing false evidence in court and being happy to ruin the career of a young journalist in the process.

Luckily, said journalist was wise enough to stick a tape under O'Dea's nose.
    We have turned the corner.I commend this Budget to the House. Brian Lenihan, 9 December 2009

Well if a brothel is raided by the Gardai I think it's legitimite to ask questions about people involved in it (as in owning the property) I also think it's proper to question the relationship someone may have to criminals convicted of the murder of member of the Garda Siochana.

In most western countries Willie O'Dea would never have had to retract his statement, here it was either retract it or have to pay out massive amounts of money.

He's a victim of the Libel laws to the extend that in Ireland you can hire a Barrister swan into the High court and purchase a court ordered 'good name' .... that doesn't neccessarily make it so.
    What Planet are you living on where you think that it is acceptable to repeat this slander? Your ignorance of the law also seems to extend to a belief that what you say on the internet is also exempt from the normal laws of the land. You do, of course, realise that you are traceable via your IP address?

You are obviously aware that you have now defamed Councillor Quinlivan and claimed that he is not entitled to his good name.

Quote Originally Posted by williewatch View Post
    What Planet are you living on where you think that it is acceptable to repeat this slander? Your ignorance of the law also seems to extend to a belief that what you say on the internet is also exempt from the normal laws of the land. You do, of course, realise that you are traceable via your IP address?
    You do know how ridiculously easy it is to 'anonymise' your IP address?

Well he's paid good money for it so I suppose he is entitled to it.
    Is that supposed to pass for an apology?

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast