I don't give a crap if any of his secretaries are out of a job. There is still always going to be 166TDs and secretaries for each one. Gobsh1te!!
I Dont read that rag after 60 years getting it. I heard that Angus Fanning dopes a dig out interview with boot boy Dermot Ahern today. Probably Senator Eoghan Caligula (Bertie) HARRIS arranged that. His ex wife Anne Harris is new partner of Fanning. All in the family, 3 Harrises , 2 Fannings now work for the Sindo. 'If I'm doing a job, I do it properly. I don't lose any sleep over politics'
By Aengus Fanning
WHEN the deluge subsides after the political convulsions of the past few weeks, one of the very few members of the Government who is likely to emerge with his reputation enhanced is Dermot Ahern- that is the ******************** Fanning wrote
BUT...BUT...BUT that's exactly the problem. In Limerick, it's quite plain that being an incorrigible rogue is quite acceptable. It's only a problem if you get caught and Willie got caught.....bigtime.
Make no mistake if Willie hadn't been caught on tape, he'd still be in denial about what he said. He'd waffle, allege, confuse, drag red herrings hither and thither and he would escape in the confusion raised largely by himself. As a barrister, he knows that all he has to do is create DOUBT whereas those who oppose him will be pinned to FACTS and the facts that screwed scurrilous Willie were right there on the tape and put there by himself.....Oh Dear....Oh Dear....what a whammer of an own goal.
Limerick folk, for Christ's sake get rid of this embarrassment once and for all. Give him a job on some local project or other to ease his slide into oblivion.
Find someone with integrity and a good image so that those who love Limerick can face the world with decent representation after such a protracted period in the doldrums.
Is it any wonder that the tosser get's one of the biggest votes in the country with 6 constituency secretaries sorting out medical cards and passports in Limerick. Classic example of Fianna Fáil using public money as party funds. They don't even understand the difference any more they have been doing it so long
"The war against drugs is unique in all conflict: we can win it, simply by ceasing to fight it."
Sorry, but no. No compassion for him at all. You live by the sword, you die by the sword.
I met O Dea a few years ago when he was on Questions and Answers, and when we were introduced to him, his first question was "are ye on our side" i.e. FF members (we weren't). He gave the impression that once we weren't, he didn't give a tuppeny fupp for our opinions.
So screw him.
He spent his whole FF career acting as the agressive little terrier, shouting down anyone who had the temerity to question him or FF, and recieved what he believed was his due in getting what was in all fairness, a relatively minor Ministry. And then he fupped it up himself by being unable to keep his big mouth shut. No he expects sympathy from us.
He might get it off eejits in Limerick, who don't fully understand the depth of his stupidity, but he wouldn't get it off me. In fact, I'd enjoy the opportunity of telling him to his face what a gob********************e he really is. Only, I'd have to kneel down to do so.
Tough luck Willie. Now get off the stage and up to the back benches
1,197 people agree with me.. how many agree with you ?