Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Irishman urinated on French bread in protest at Henry handball, court told

Politics.ie Regular Amach na Casca's Avatar

Irishman urinated on French bread in protest at Henry handball, court told

"A drunken unemployed plasterer who was found urinating on the French loaves section of a large supermarket in protest at the infamous handball incident in the France vs Ireland World Cup qualifier, was this week given a suspended sentence, fined and bound over to keep the peace."

Staff found the 46-year-old urinating on the Cuisine de France section of the bread shelves in Maher’s, shouting “this will teach ye, ye cheating French bastards,” before he was taken away by local gardai.

"Gardai Anthony Flanagan told the court that he had been called to the store at 11.15 on the morning of November 25.
    “When I reached the shop, I was informed that Mr Larkin was causing a disturbance in the bread section and when I got there, he was urinating on the French bread section and stamping on a loaf. I later ascertained that the loaves were brioches, a sort of French bread.
    “When he saw me, he tried to run away but I apprehended him and grabbed him by the arm. He said ‘that’s for Thierry Henry, guard. If you have any pride in your country, you’ll let me go."

Full article here:
    http://newsfromireland.com/2010/01/i...ll-court-told/

“As well might you leave the fairies to plough your land or the idle winds to sow it, as sit down and wait for freedom.” - Thomas Davis

Politics.ie Regular sondagefaux's Avatar

Patriotism - the last refuge of the incontinent.

Quote Originally Posted by Amach na Casca View Post
    "A drunken unemployed plasterer who was found urinating on the French loaves section of a large supermarket in protest at the infamous handball incident in the France vs Ireland World Cup qualifier, was this week given a suspended sentence, fined and bound over to keep the peace."

Staff found the 46-year-old urinating on the Cuisine de France section of the bread shelves in Maher’s, shouting “this will teach ye, ye cheating French bastards,” before he was taken away by local gardai.

"Gardai Anthony Flanagan told the court that he had been called to the store at 11.15 on the morning of November 25.
    “When I reached the shop, I was informed that Mr Larkin was causing a disturbance in the bread section and when I got there, he was urinating on the French bread section and stamping on a loaf. I later ascertained that the loaves were brioches, a sort of French bread.
    “When he saw me, he tried to run away but I apprehended him and grabbed him by the arm. He said ‘that’s for Thierry Henry, guard. If you have any pride in your country, you’ll let me go."

Full article here:

Nearly as good as picketing the homes of paediatricians in the UK after a child sex offender was released!
    Last edited by birthday; 27th January 2010 at 09:23 PM.

The judge said :“We cannot have louts like yourself with [COLOR="SeaGreen"]half-baked[/COLOR] ideas about national pride carrying out acts like this.”

Quote Originally Posted by Amach na Casca View Post

Full article here:

“The French loaf is the symbol of France and so by doing what I did, I was standing up for Irish pride,” he said.

Politics.ie Regular Garland Names the Planets's Avatar

Get over it lads. If the same thing happened on the other end of the pitch I doubt many of you would be crying for Ireland to fall on it's sword and let the French take their place. It's not the first time this has happened and it won't be the last as long as video refereeing is resisted. It's a sport run by a deeply corrupt organization and why should they change when the money is pouring in

Foreign games. Who cares?

Bilingual piss artist says : [SIZE="4"]Oui Oui ![/SIZE]

Abuse of bread should have been followed by porridge.

Is this satire? Or what? I've never heard of that place, and Google has never heard of that judge.
    Last edited by stripey cat; 27th January 2010 at 10:08 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast