Page 40 of 40 FirstFirst ... 30383940

Thread: An Bord Pleanála says Corrib pipeline poses unacceptable risk

'Rachaidh me ar stailc ocrais ma leanann an rud seo' Tomas Mor/B/KK

???

Quote Originally Posted by Tomas Mor View Post
    I wish to be addressed with my proper name Tomas Mor and I will reply to anyone who addresses me properly and not in an insulting way. And you are intelligent- I am no friend of Harris,as you can see from my posts I refer to him as Bomber Harris, Caligula etc. And to boot I am an historian too of some repute.
    Why is it that I find the above comment amusing?
    Last edited by WTTR; 16th April 2010 at 06:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by WTTR View Post
    Why is it that I find the above comment amusing?

Maybe you are tick
    You'd think Kenny committed Treason and brought in IMF. Cowen had all in stitches in Galway at 3.30a.m.but he was "not impaired" -DD Power. FF=Publican páirtí an IMF.

Quote Originally Posted by Tomas Mor View Post
    Maybe you are tick
    I don't think my bite is that bad !

or maybe you broke my cover [nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9Vn5kCasUo"]YouTube- Clock Ticking Sound Effect[/nomedia]

Who are you anyhow? [nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdLIerfXuZ4"]YouTube- The Who - Who Are You?[/nomedia]

As I said lads grow up
    Regards, Pat Gill

I am sure Cowley will not throw his weight in behind Shell to Sea mob again. The repaid him last time by not voting for him, typical of their loyalty.

Cowley is a self centred gombeen doctor who will not be again contaminated by Shell to Sea. He has heard of rats leaving a sinking ship, and he was done enough damage by associating with them before. The likes of Maura Harrington would help no cause.

Cowley worked on behalf of the Rossport Five when they were held in Cloverhill on contempt of court charges in 2005. In that capacity he chaired some Shell to Sea meetings at the time where his overplaying 'devil's advocate' did not always go down too well.

The Rossport Five remain concerned about the health and safety aspects of Shell's proposed Corrib project. It would be more accurate therefore to state, given Cowley's soundbite on the Last Word on 16th April, that Cowley has abandoned the Rossport Five in the hope of getting himself elected. To this end, he is using ABP as his figleaf in the same way that Eamon Ryan used the Advantica Report as a figleaf for his naked ambition.

Politics.ie Regular Half Nelson's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Cailleach View Post
    Cowley worked on behalf of the Rossport Five when they were held in Cloverhill on contempt of court charges in 2005. In that capacity he chaired some Shell to Sea meetings at the time where his overplaying 'devil's advocate' did not always go down too well.

The Rossport Five remain concerned about the health and safety aspects of Shell's proposed Corrib project. It would be more accurate therefore to state, given Cowley's soundbite on the Last Word on 16th April, that Cowley has abandoned the Rossport Five in the hope of getting himself elected. To this end, he is using ABP as his figleaf in the same way that Eamon Ryan used the Advantica Report as a figleaf for his naked ambition.
    A Labour candidate elected in Mayo?
    Not gonna happen!:mrgreen:

Page 40 of 40 FirstFirst ... 30383940