Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Willie O'Dea caught lying to High Court

He`ll probably get promoted.

We have voted for these gombeens for the last 12 years or so.

We get what we deserve.

Look at your self in the mirror and you will see the person to blame. What have we as a people done to throw these tossers out of the Dail. Nothing. We are a lazy shower of half wits.

Head due East from Labrador, stop when you see cliffs.

Quote Originally Posted by odie1kan_DONIE View Post
    Is this a criminal offense ?
    Evidence before a Court or other competent hearing, either verbally, or by way of an affidavit, made on oath or affirmation (for persons who do not take the Oath for religious reasons, eg atheists) comes under the broad heading of Perjury. Some jurisdictions have sub-classifications, eg submitting a 'sworn' proof of loss in an Insurance claim - the perjury would be the actual swearing to, not the submitting of, the claim. In most jurisdictions admissions made by the accused are admissible in perjury cases, where they might not be in other crimes. So what the 'suspect' may have said in or out of Court ought to be able to be used at his perjury trial, and from the sound of it, there ought to be one - though we might find that any investigators will want to 'forward a file to the Director of Public Prosecutions...' Any or all of this ought to be in addition to any action for damages brought by the subject of the perjury, that is a civil matter - the above is CRIMINAL, and any charges ought to be brought by the Police, not leaving it to some citizen to do it.

Quote Originally Posted by Digout View Post
    ODea has to resign as minister now.
    Soem chance, you're talking about FF here. They don't do honour. They do what Willie did - lies, lies and more lies.

O'Dea is considered a total light weight by all who know him - a court jester figure. Forget him.

Politics.ie Member CookieMonster's Avatar

This doesn't matter a damn. Nothing will happen. He's be re-elected and all that will happen in Leinster house is a few will pay some mild lip service and that will be that.

Is it blasphemous to lie after sweaering on the Bible? Could he be done for that too?
    Never argue with an idiot, they drag you
    down to their level and then beat you with experience.

Quote Originally Posted by dalywise View Post
    Soem chance, you're talking about FF here. They don't do honour. They do what Willie did - lies, lies and more lies.

O'Dea is considered a total light weight by all who know him - a court jester figure. Forget him.

No way forget him he is a member of Cabinet, let's have him in and deliver his head on a plate like "Jonny the Baptist" from Kerry

Politics.ie Regular b.a. baracus's Avatar

I believe O'Dea consistently polls among the highest % of first preference votes in the state. The people of Limerick need their heads examined to elect this buffoon. Parish pump politics at its worst.
    If this is proven to be true then he should resign as a Minister immediately.
    I ain't gettin' on no plane

Quote Originally Posted by b.a. baracus View Post
    I believe O'Dea consistently polls among the highest % of first preference votes in the state. The people of Limerick need their heads examined to elect this buffoon. Parish pump politics at its worst.
    If this is proven to be true then he should resign as a Minister immediately.
    Has anyone made a complaint to the Gardai about this? If true, he should be prosecuted. Last year a Limerick young fella in fear for his life got 12 months for perjury.
    Read my blog:

I said read it.

Quote Originally Posted by DeGaulle 2.0 View Post
    It is perjury.

If true, this is very serious for O'Dea .
    Cop yourself on.Everybody knows that perjury isn't recognised as a crime in Ireland ,especially by FF and it's many supporters..Didn't we have serial perjury in the Tribunals for years and FF TDs went on the airwaves, day in day out, accepting and defending every word of perjury from their leadership and their supporters poll topping them in the elections? Perjury is only accepted as a serious crime by people who know the difference between right and wrong.
    God save Ireland.

Albert Ahern...AKA...CJ Reynolds...AKA...Bertie Haughey...(ah shure, amn't I all the one and what's a suitcase of money between pals)

Perjury trial and resignation next, yes ?

Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast