Thread: Bertie says "I dont have any money" so he wants us to dig him out&buy his book

Bertie says "I dont have any money" so he wants us to dig him out&buy his book

....our famed ex Taoiseach this week publically said ,qoute "I didnt have any money and I still dont have any money"....when asked about his new auto-biography....he also said his "conscience is 1MILLION per cent clear" in relation to the current financial crisis....

...poor ol Bertie went on to say that all he has is his house that he bought for 170k...

....looks like Bertie's spots will never ever changed and his spin is sooo good that he's even convinced himself now!!! Sure how would he have a penny when he only earned 280 k a year for 9 years,plus avergae 100k expenses plus ministerial Merc and pension of 160k a year!!??????? Poor ol soul

I hope as a nation that we take the moral high ground here and dont even attempt to buy his auto-biography ...which in any case is sure to be full of Bertie's good olo "yarns" and half truths!!!

Economic Left/Right: -6.75
    Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -3.44

The karma way to do this would be to download it illegally once available on one of the e-reader sites - would be nice to see him b1tch and moan about being at the butt end of corruption.

Politics.ie Royalty toxic avenger's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Oppenheimer 235 View Post
    The karma way to do this would be to download it illegally once available on one of the e-reader sites - would be nice to see him b1tch and moan about being at the butt end of corruption.
    Where are your freaky handy-hands?

Quote Originally Posted by toxic avenger View Post
    Where are your freaky handy-hands?
    Lost in an account that I cannot access any longer and they won't give it back to me despite much hand wringing and consternation on my part!
    Last edited by Oppenheimer 235; 27th September 2009 at 07:26 PM.

Politics.ie Regular Raketemensch's Avatar

Everything The Perjurer says is untrue. I wonder if one can divine the absolute truth by simply reversing any statement Ahearn makes?

Anyway, I can't imagine anything duller than his stupid book that he didn't even write because he is functionally illiterate. What could it possibly contain that is of interest?

Your duty and mine is to enter each bookseller's premises where they stock this tripe and tear the front cover off every copy. Then when the local Gardai are called, behave perfectly reasonably, give your name and address and be completely civil.

If enough of us do it, we can highlight the real criminals here.

We need to boycott every place selling this trash, also, when the perjurer turns up to the signings, a nice welcoming party would be useful.

Politics.ie Royalty toxic avenger's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Oppenheimer 235 View Post
    Lost in an account that I cannot access any longer and they won't give it back to me despite much had wringing and consternation on my part!

Ah, them. It's usually them...

Quote Originally Posted by toxic avenger View Post
    Ah, them. It's usually them...
    ....and I used to believe we were "they"!! Thing is - I mucked up myself so not sure they can even get my account back to where it was....lesson: don't let the kids near the PC!!

Amazon have been know to stop selling items if they get enough emails complaining about the item.....