Green,yellow and black hoops. Leitrim also wear green & gold, as does Louth wear red and white, no county has exclusive rights to colours not even Kerry.Originally Posted by popper
There are Men, there are Women and there are Politicians. God save old Ireland
No major excitement in build up to football final in Cork yet. If this was hurling, there'd be frantic calls being put in re tickets, team selection, etc.
I hear our brothers in the west of the PROC are finding it hard to get their hands on tickets. Now these guys deserve tickets. I would love to be there just to see if Cork could actually wipe the smiles from their smug Kerry faces but that would not be fair to the brothers who have to listen to Kerry bragging year after year. If I can get my hands on a ticket I can promise that it will be going to the west. Keep the faith lads, we have nothing to lose and I as I said they will never live it down if we actually manage to pull it offOriginally Posted by Rebel CNC
There are Men, there are Women and there are Politicians. God save old Ireland
Tickets haven't been released yet. I don't think that anyone that really wants one will go without although some may have to travel up and pick one up on the day.
As for our friends in the West of the County, fair enough but they really do need to start teaching their footballers how to kick a ball between two posts. Be it JBM, Jimmy Barrett, Dinny Allen, Colin Corkery or James Masters we always seem to rely on City lads to tack over the points. If Castlehaven, Bantry, Dohenys, etc could produce attackers matching the quality of their backs, we'd be in clover.
As for tickets, despite all the worries in Limerick last week about tickets, there were plenty of spare ones available last weekend
It has gotta be said that Kerry wiped their ars e with Cork today!!![]()
Looks like ROC was right afterall.Originally Posted by DOD
![]()
The fact that the Cork goalkeeper seemed to forget where is supposed to stand was unforgiveable. I know a goal is has a difficult job but being absent from the goals gifted Kerry those goals
In fairness to him it wasn't his fault for the second goal which effectively killed the game, he moved out to take the pass from Ger Spillane, but what was he thinking running across his own goal.Originally Posted by Lord of Kerry
![]()
Fair play to Donaghy though he had to make both goals for himself.