3, one of them imagined come to me - 1 Covicted wife killer Joe o'Reilly - A jackeen chancer, whoose support systems all around him led him to believe he could get away with it! In non celtic pussy times he would not have risen, having little formal education, the way he did except as a mate pointed out in the church! Aspects such as trying to pin that atrocity on a worker he sacked and also after deliberately distorting the crime scene telling the guards ' Oh, I hope I haven't destroyed forensics for ye ' indicate a man with one hell of an inflated ego brought on by his support systems!
2 I worked as a supervisor in a factory during part of it doing stuff for others. We gained a prestigious award and invited clients to the presentation, I was introduced by our storeperson to a ' lady' who was in management in the East County Galway based multinational Firm, where my line produce went. This disgusting redneck mucksavage completely snubbed me in the manner in which even a member of the old apartheid National party wouldn't dare snub a native under the old regime. Here was a clown well in her 40s who had learned nothing about how to relate to people and probably did not have much formal education, yet was in a managerial position in a multinational and probably had a nice farm with the husband as well along with no doubt occassionally enjoying the missionary position with him in the dark at night! By the way that multinational is long since gone!
3 The imagined one, which no doubt happened many times - 2 borderline underclass neighbours, probably without anything beyond a primary cert between them, congratulating themselves that the council houses they bought for half nothing 20-30 years ago, in areas such as Shantalla and The Claddagh in Galway were now worth about half a million. This despite the fact they had done nothing with their houses other than maybe glazed windows, attic conversions, central heating, maybe a small extension, but definitely some wall hanging flower pots outside. Yet here they were in their own minds having a greater understanding of economics than Milton Freidman. A mate said his image was walking through our main shopping street hearing Christy blaring out 'Ordinary Man' from a music store and thinking how irrelevant to that time it was. It certainly has huge relevance in a lot of peoples' lifes now!!

55Likes
LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks