Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Visiting Cork? Hope you have your Cork Passport bai!

Quote Originally Posted by simeongrimes View Post
    It's an idea that should be considered by a novelty shop rather than a City Council. Embarrassing, stupid and doomed to failure.
    Sure it might create a few jobs in the process.
    Thosaigh sé in oifig an phoist agus a chríochnaigh i mbanc.
    Group for Members to Talk Utter Sh1te:

Politics.ie Regular thetruthsback's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by EUrJokingMeRight View Post
    The langer accent should be 'passport' enough. It's like tinkers speaking french like, as tommy tiernan once said. Couldn't agree more
    Micheal Collins, Roy Keane, Ronan O Gara, Tom Barry, Jack Lynch, Christy Ring, Sonia O Sullivan, Dermot Desmond, Peter Barry, Barry Desmond. Those with Cork roots MD Higgins, Ruby Walsh, Padraig Harrington and Charlie Bird. Educated in Cork Eamonn deValera . Yes, all lucky enough to be from a place were indeed the people are chosen
    Fine Gael's new party slogan :Er, what year was that? Circumstances have, you know, changed a bit.

Politics.ie Regular thetruthsback's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Dunlin3 View Post
    No need you can hear the eejits from a mile away. Also easy to spot the chips on both shoulders.
    The only chip is up on the Hill after we have destroyed ye again!!!!
    Fine Gael's new party slogan :Er, what year was that? Circumstances have, you know, changed a bit.

I was born in the bons and am a graduate/postgraduate of UCC ! So College Road is kinda part of me, like. Being from Cork is only beaten by being from Kerry

Quote Originally Posted by Bea C View Post
    I was born in the bons and am a graduate/postgraduate of UCC ! So College Road is kinda part of me, like. Being from Cork is only beaten by being from Kerry
    Sorry but you are a corkperson, the first suck of air was Cork air, so you'll have to deal with it, as will many other so called Kerry people.
    "success is my only motherfcking option,failure is not" Eminem.
    "Sic nos sic sacra tuemur"

Look on the bright side. At least now we can recognise them from the silly little passports and so deny them access to the rest of the country.
    [FONT="Book Antiqua"][/FONT] I started one thread, it was quoted in the New York Times

God what an abnoxious bunch of self absorbed idiots. Tell you what why don't you just get we have really small penises tattoo'd on your forheads at birth. Please note I am not castigating all Cork people here as I know many who cannot abide this Cork being the centre of the universe ************************ery. I know a few who not only find it vomit inducing but would love to burn these types at the stake. I am one of them.
    If you pierce us shall we not bleed? If you tickle us shall we not laugh? If you poison us shall we not die? And if you wrong us shall we not revenge? William Shakespear.

Quote Originally Posted by firefly123 View Post

Fixed that for ya.
    "It is important therefore that I clarify to the House that in the first instance there are significant monies within Anglo-Irish to take the strain of loan losses arising over the next three or four years, before State support is engaged." Brian Lenihan 15/01/09

Politics.ie Regular former wesleyan's Avatar

At least Cork people didn't ponce around Europe like they owned it during the Tiger years like the ludicrous Dubliners did. And as for the snide remarks about accents...one word....rindabites.
    Roy Feen and Feckkit like this.
    The Irish are not a serious people. Colm McCarthy to Miriam O'Callaghan.

Why Cork should become a Republic It only encourages them

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast